Collaborators have the option of sending a post as an Announcement, which means all participants will receive an in-hub notification and an email to their inbox and the post will be displayed on the hub homepage (unless you replace it with a custom one).
To turn a regular post into an announcement, click on the Bullhorn (loudspeaker) icon and you'll see a message showing that this will be sent as an announcement:
Hit Post and you will be shown a browser alert to confirm or cancel this action:
Once you hit OK, the message will appear in the discussion feed and on the homepage (unless you've set a custom one), and participants will be notified in-hub and via email:
💡 Tip: You can include rich media in your post like in the example above.
💡 Tip: Participants can unsubscribe from announcement emails. We still recommend limiting use of this feature only for sending the most important updates.
Announcement posts will also appear on the default hub homepage unless you've replaced it with a custom homepage:
Questions? Search our documentation, email email@example.com or chat to us in-app.